Philly Draft 2017: To go or not to go…

So, it’s finally a month away. We, the city of Philadelphia, are hosting the 2017 NFL draft on April 27.

It’s hard to not get excited about the flock of future NFL stars who will be walking down the streets of our beloved city.

My roommate Conor and I are considering making the trip down there from Lehigh University in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania.

We’ll be able to go see the next great Philadelphia Eagle in person! We’ll be so close…far…away.

Yeah.

If we do end up making the trip, we’ll have to partake in the public event that has, per NFL.com, attracted 156,000 fans through the Fan Mobile Pass feature.

I don’t know what you’re thinking, but that’s A LOT of people.

As much as I would love to see the event live in person, the comfort of my dorm room couch sounds too good to pass up.

Along with the fact that I have very bad memories with the Benjamin Franklin Parkway, due to a 300$ parking ticket I was given over the summer…

Personally, I hope we draft the speedster out of the University of Washington, aka John Ross.

His blazing fast 4.22 40-time at the 2017 NFL combine was so fast that I forgot who Desean Jackson was.

Wentz to Ross???

What makes him different than the other speedsters who entered the league with their 40-times is that he is…dare I say an actual football player.

The kid can ball, and has consistently showed up throughout his college career.

Oh man. Can you tell I’m excited?

Anyways my rant ends here as I am happy that whoever we end up drafting will have the chance to say he was drafted in the city where he will play on Sundays.

Leave a Reply

